Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

191
Banjo Lovers Online


View Joanchek's Homepage

Joanchek

You must sign into your myHangout account in order to contact Joanchek.


Page 26 of 28 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | Next | Last

Banjo as Afterthought

Tuesday, December 26, 2006

Still at my sister's, enjoying the kids and the holiday.  We've eaten like feasting piggies and oy! the presents.  Everyone is having a good time.  I've been able to play a little, but I am tired and not really at my best, picking-wise.  I will play more this afternoon, but the main event today is outlet shopping.

I am amazed that BB has stayed in tune--I had meant to change strings before we left home but just ran out of time.  It's been a trooper.  But frankly, I'm enjoying my family so much this weekend that banjoing has been low on the priority list for me.  And I think that's as it should be. 

Next weekend, we head to the inlaws and I will get a lot more work done up there in the Back of Beyond.  The only problem there is that the house is so small it'll be hard to pick without overwhelming the household.  If it's not too cold, the porch will have to do.

Merry Merry!

Add Comment

Banjo as Bubble Wrap

Saturday, December 23, 2006 Add Comment

Banjo as Deja Vu All Over Again

Thursday, December 21, 2006 2 comments

Banjo as Alive and Well, Thank You.

Wednesday, December 20, 2006 2 comments

Banjo as Everest

Tuesday, December 19, 2006 Add Comment

Banjo as New Frontier

Monday, December 18, 2006 Add Comment

Banjo as Santa Claus

Sunday, December 17, 2006 Add Comment

Banjohohoho!

Saturday, December 16, 2006 Add Comment

Banjo as Counterweight

Friday, December 15, 2006 Add Comment

Banjo as Finish Line

Thursday, December 14, 2006 1 comment

Banjo as Freeweights

Wednesday, December 13, 2006 2 comments

Banjo as Good Neighbor

Tuesday, December 12, 2006 Add Comment

Banjo as Minimalism

Monday, December 11, 2006 4 comments

Banjo as Survivalist Skill

Sunday, December 10, 2006 Add Comment

Banjo as Change

Saturday, December 9, 2006 Add Comment

Banjo as Whee!

Friday, December 8, 2006 Add Comment

Banjo as Oasis

Thursday, December 7, 2006 1 comment

Banjo as Naptime

Wednesday, December 6, 2006 Add Comment

Banjo as Second Fiddle

Tuesday, December 5, 2006 Add Comment

Banjo as Spackle

Monday, December 4, 2006 Add Comment

Page 26 of 28 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | Next | Last

Newest Music

Genre: Unknown/None Chosen
Playing Style: Unknown/None Chosen

Genre: Unknown/None Chosen
Playing Style: Bluegrass (Scruggs)

Genre: Unknown/None Chosen
Playing Style: Bluegrass (Scruggs)

Genre: Unknown/None Chosen
Playing Style: Bluegrass (Scruggs)

see all >

Newest Photos

see all >

www.joancheck.com
Playing Since: 2006
Experience Level: Novice

Interests:
[Jamming] [Socializing] [Helping]

Occupation: researcher, writer, editor

Gender: Female
Age: 62

My Instruments:
1984 Deering Intermediate

Classified Rating: not rated
Rate this Member

Profile Info:
Visible to: Public
Created 2/17/2006
Last Visit 11/14/2014

I'm a research specialist and mom enjoying life in the Poconos. I'm a new picker, having a grand time and making progress! I am forum coordinator of one of the most successful live online trivia forums on the Internet: visit us at www.eggheadtrivia.net! I have a research business--I do market and industry research for the architectural and engineering industry. I'm also a film and book reviewer--check out my lastest opinions at filmedge.net and postroadreview.com.

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.2958984