Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

Banjo Lovers Online

View Alex_C's Homepage


You must sign into your myHangout account in order to contact Alex_C.

Moved in with my GF

Monday, December 22, 2008

I have moved in with my GF, and I think this is a better place to ride out winter than where I was. I do'nt miss shivering all day!

I loaded up all my stuff on the motorcycle and left, the alcoholic's place where I was sleeping on the couch, in Mountain View.

No more $20 a day rent.

And my GF cares about me.

I am 8 miles outside of Watsonville, less than 3000 people in this town, Aromas.

Real farming country, things grow here so theoretically I"m well place to ride out this Depression.

I've been busy and well, when you move to  a new place you feel like a guest so I have not been doing much banjo practice. That will have to change though since it's play that or do more panhandling to earn my keep.

2 more months of this miserable winter weather so, I think I made a good choice. 2 comments

Not much going on

Wednesday, December 17, 2008 1 comment

Back now, looking at rain

Saturday, December 13, 2008 1 comment

Going away for a couple of days

Thursday, December 11, 2008 2 comments

Took my banjo home today

Tuesday, December 9, 2008 2 comments

Firday um, I mean Friday

Friday, December 5, 2008 4 comments

A day at the DMV

Thursday, December 4, 2008 2 comments

Got a banjo .... CASE

Wednesday, December 3, 2008 2 comments

Best day yet

Tuesday, December 2, 2008 2 comments

Back to "work"

Monday, December 1, 2008 Add Comment

Few days off ugh

Sunday, November 30, 2008 3 comments


Thursday, November 27, 2008 3 comments


Thursday, November 27, 2008 Add Comment

Another day, pickin' and pannin

Tuesday, November 25, 2008 2 comments

Got my hands on one.

Monday, November 24, 2008 Add Comment

First post on here

Monday, November 24, 2008 2 comments

Alex_C has 2 friends.



Browse History >

Playing Since: 2008
Experience Level: Just Startin'


Occupation: Unemployed

Gender: Female
Age: 61

My Instruments:
None right now, hoping to get one to play on the street for tips, love the instrument and I think have a decent voice, and it will be a step up from panhandling.

Favorite Bands/Musicians:
TONS of them. Geez ... 1970s kid so everything from Motown to the jingles on Seseme St. to the whole radio broadcast offerings from 1960s on to Allen Sherman and Weird Al, then there's the REALLY esoteric stuff...

Classified Rating: not rated
Rate this Member

Profile Info:
Visible to: Public
Created 11/24/2008
Last Visit 12/22/2008

46 years old, unemployed, if you're local to me, I may have asked you for spare change.

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories