Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

Banjo Lovers Online

Learn to Play Bluegrass Banjo - Video Lessons

Want to hide these Google ads? Join the Players Union!

Page:  First Page   Previous Page   ...  2   3   4  5  6   7   Next Page   Last Page (7) 

May 25, 2018 - 7:39:56 AM
like this

11 posts since 2/18/2018

Jason, you're right about this. I tried for over a year and was just about ready to give up. I found Jim Pankey videos on YouTube and they are the reason I'm still learning to play the banjo. I have checked out some of his videos and thought o no I'll have to come back to this one. I worked on a different one of his videos and then came back to that other one and could keep up. I'm so thankful for Jim Pankey videos. I'm working on Wayfaring Stranger now. Thanks Jim.

May 25, 2018 - 5:54:09 PM
like this

264 posts since 3/19/2018

I remember see your tube channel at that time i didn't have Banjo.....
I do now! You are one of most natural teachers i have come across.
one person left a message and i quote Hell why I am i watching this
channel I do even own a Banjo!
It wasn't me!

Jun 26, 2018 - 11:55:18 AM
likes this

22re

USA

1 posts since 6/26/2018

Just wanna say thanks to Jim Pankey. I bought a banjo yesterday and throughout the day I have bounced between video 1 and 2 depending on how smooth I am at the moment. I've tried to learn several instruments throughout the years and this is the first time I have managed to play anything resembling what the instructor plays.

Jul 2, 2018 - 9:35:50 AM
likes this

6949 posts since 10/3/2003

Thanks again everyone!

For y'all that have been working through my videos it'd be awesome to see/hear how you've progressed.

Jul 10, 2018 - 7:58:33 PM
likes this

292 posts since 10/22/2006