Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

540
Banjo Lovers Online


View JuJuBee's Homepage

JuJuBee

You must sign into your myHangout account in order to contact JuJuBee.


JuJuBee has 14 friends. View entire friends list.

jbalch
jbalch
maryzcox
maryzcoxPlayers Union Member
syndy
syndy
brokenstrings
brokenstrings
SlowPockets
SlowPockets
frailin
frailinPlayers Union Member
AL CALDWELL and TBH
AL CALDWELL and TBH
Bart Veerman
Bart Veerman

FriendFeed

Click for Details

Bart Veerman replied to topic '12" intonation' 1 day

Click for Details

Buddur uploaded a photo 'Frontside Air 1of3' 1 day

Click for Details

Buddur uploaded a photo 'Frontside Air 2of3' 1 day

Click for Details

Buddur uploaded a photo 'Frontside Air 3of3' 1 day

Click for Details

maryzcox replied to topic 'Festivals Summer 2020' 1 day

Click for Details

maryzcox replied to topic 'Singing...' 2 days

Click for Details

jbalch replied to topic 'Head tensioning issue' 2 days

Click for Details

maryzcox replied to topic 'Double C or Double D' 2 days

Click for Details

jbalch replied to topic 'Head tensioning issue' 2 days

Click for Details

jbalch replied to topic 'Head tensioning issue' 2 days

Click for Details

Bart Veerman replied to topic 'Pancake Mix' 2 days

Browse History >


Newest Photos

   

see all >

Playing Since: 1974
Experience Level: Purty Good

Interests:
[Jamming] [Socializing]

Occupation: farmer's wife, doggie & kitty mom

Gender: Female
Age: 62

My Instruments:
Pre-1974 Aria 5-string bluegrass, Stewart MacDonald 5-Star open back. Guitars: Larivee dreadnought, Taylor Big Baby, vintage Fender Mustang. Oh, yeah... and one Bassoon!

Favorite Bands/Musicians:
Too many to list. All Old Time banjo, fiddle, almost any acoustic. I appreciate any type of artistic / expressive efforts and am very supportive of those just learning. I love playing music, making new friends and visiting, especially with older people. Banjo on, everyone!

Classified Rating: not rated
Rate this Member

Profile Info:
Visible to: Public
Created 10/22/2006
Last Visit 10/1/2007

Born in West Virginia, moved to California at an early age. Began cello lessons at age 8. Switched to clarinet at age 12 when we moved - no strings at new school :( ... Began learning guitar at age 12. Jumped up a notch to bassoon when I entered high school. Acquired 1st banjo at age 16. Won scholarship to San Jose State on bassoon. Played in many community and professional orchestras. Previously a union musician: AF of M Local 616, Monterey County, CA), taught bassoon and guitar privately. Want to do more now that I have the time. I'm finally starting to really catch on to clawhammer and I love it. So far I'm doing well and I'm encouraged by all the great advice and support that I'm finding here at Banjo Hangout. So much more to do...

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.625