Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

1039
Banjo Lovers Online


January UK tour!

Posted by Jayme Stone on Sunday, December 14, 2008

Greetings UK banjoists!

My Africa to Appalachia project will be touring the UK in January 2009. If you have friends in any of these towns, please help us spread the word. It's our first time playing across the pond and we're really looking forward to it!

Warmly,

J

Africa to Appalachia e-card
http://jaymestone.com/ecard.html

Website
http://jaymestone.com

Online Press Kit
http://rockpaperscissors.biz/go/stone

Thursday 15 January
Eastgate Theatre
Eastgate, Peebles
www.eastgatearts.com

Friday 16 January
Celtic Connections
Glasgow, Scotland
www.celticconnections.com

Sunday 18 January
Victoria Hotel
Menai Bridge, Anglesey

Tuesday 20 January
BBC recording
Glasgow, Scotland
www.bbc.co.uk

Wednesday 21 January 8pm
South Hill Park Arts Centre
Bracknell, Berkshire
www.southhillpark.org.uk

Thursday 22 January
The Green Note
London
www.greennote.co.uk

Friday 23 January 8pm
The Forge
Basingstoke, Hampshire
www.theanvil.org.uk

Saturday 24 January 8pm
Havant Arts Centre
Havant, Hampshire
www.havantartscentre.co.uk

Sunday 25 January
The Bell
Bath, Hampshire
www.walcotstreet.com

Tuesday 27 January 8pm
Norwich Arts Centre
Norwich
www.norwichartscentre.co.uk

Wednesday 28 January 8pm
The Stables
Wavendon, Milton Keynes
www.stables.org

Thursday 29 January
The Studio
Hartlepool, Cleveland
www.studiohartlepool.com

Friday 30 January
Warehouse Theatre
Lossiemouth
www.thewarehousetheatre.co.uk

Saturday 31 January
Woodend Barn
Burn o' Bennie, Banchory
www.woodendbarn.co.uk



1 comment on “January UK tour!”

BryanWB Says:
Wednesday, February 25, 2009 @4:51:20 AM

Hello Jayme. Thanks for the list of venues. You've had a really good try to cover a great deal of the UK, so well done on that. Unfortunately, I'm down in the South West, in Devon. It's probably just a *stretch too far*, but maybe another time. Good luck for the tour and best wishes. Bryan.

You must sign into your myHangout account before you can post comments.



More posts from Jayme Stone

Newest Posts

Click for Details 'Gibson banjo' 9 hrs

More >  

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.078125