Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

253
Banjo Lovers Online


Bio Stuff

Posted by Dan Pennington on Friday, November 6, 2009

 Retired 10 yrs. ago from 30 yrs. as a social worker/bureaucrat for the State Of Michigan. Moved to Minneapolis to be near grand children. Wife & I play a lot of tennis. She makes quilts & does log arm machine quilting commercially. Started playing banjo in the 60's. Had a Seeger model Vega & was a Pete Seeger clone. Don't play in public any more. I make block rims and the occasional whole banjo. Recently got back into guitar building. Putting the finish on my 3rd guitar and have the pieces/parts for a 4th to be built this winter when we go to Harlingen, TX for the winter. Two daughters, three grand children, two cats, and one wife.



4 comments on “Bio Stuff”

banjotef Says:
Friday, November 6, 2009 @8:34:59 AM

Sounds like a wonderful life.

klgera Says:
Friday, November 6, 2009 @2:31:41 PM

You and your wife play alot of tennis...together? I was once told to never partner with my wife for Bridge, or tennis. Keeps peace in the family. ; )

Dan Pennington Says:
Friday, November 6, 2009 @3:24:43 PM

Play tennis with my wife? Very seldom. And when we do play together, I have to be very careful not to have a judgmental look on the back of my head after she makes an error.

August Says:
Saturday, November 7, 2009 @4:35:32 AM

And beautiful rims, can't wait for mine!

You must sign into your myHangout account before you can post comments.



More posts from Dan Pennington

Newest Posts

More >  

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.1396484