Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

Banjo Lovers Online

Oct 12, 2020 - 9:26:08 AM
like this
11206 posts since 6/2/2008

Read it here.

This year's multiple winners are Jake Blount, Catherine “BB” Bowness, Matthew Davis, Gerry O’Connor, and Buddy Wachter.

Worth noting that two of the five are four-string players.

Today's announcement also said that instead of $50,000, future awards will be $25,000 to one or more recipients.

Edited to add (from the link):

Each of the winners will perform Wednesday in the latest installment of the FreshGrass Festival’s virtual #FreshStreams, introduced by Steve Martin. The #FreshStream is viewable here starting at 8 p.m. ET and will also include performances from Chris Thile, Dom Flemons, and Alison Brown with the Kronos Quartet.

Edited by - Old Hickory on 10/12/2020 09:30:44

Oct 12, 2020 - 5:42:36 PM
likes this



825 posts since 4/12/2004
Online Now

Below is a link to a Rolling Stone interview with Martin about the changes in the prize and why the prize was initially established.

Steve Martin Rolling Stone Interview

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories