Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

312
Banjo Lovers Online


Banjo Reviews

Review Categories

Most Recent

The banjo reviews database is here to help educate people before they purchase an instrument. Of course, this is not meant to be a substitute for playing the instrument yourself!

6773 reviews in the archive.

JT's Pix Snark Adapter: Snark Adaptor

Submitted by banjobeat63 on 10/31/2013

Where Purchased: http://www.jtspix.com/snark-banjo-mount.html

Overall Comments

A great product and works very good! Great price and fast shipping!!!!

highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 10

Picks: Dean Hoffmeyer fingerpicks

Submitted by banjobeat63 on 1/7/2013

Where Purchased: hoffmeyerpicks.com

Overall Comments

Very good picks made​​, best quality. Are comparable with the prewar picks and the same. best craftsmanship produce great sound! Top service from Dean and very fast delivery! Congratulations on a Recommended Products! Truly recommendable!

Overall Rating: 10

Banjo Camp Munich

Submitted by banjobeat63 on 10/9/2012

Overall Comments

Once again, the Banjo Camp Munich was a great success! Great teachers like Bill Evans and Jürgen Biller, John Dowling and Rüdiger Helbig and the organization by super Adiaha contributed to the success!
It is highly recommended and I'm looking forward to the camp 2013!

Overall Rating: 10

Bridges: Tim Purcell Banjo Bridge

Submitted by banjobeat63 on 5/9/2012

Where Purchased: Tim Purcell

Overall Comments

The Old Piano Hard Maple Bridge confident by exceptional strong volume and clear reproduction even the neck up. as usual perfect processing by tim! highly recommended!

Overall Rating: 10

Banjo.com

Submitted by banjobeat63 on 2/21/2012

Overall Comments

An order is not received in full by me! Mark Bramlett has adopted the cause and in a short time I received the rest of my order!
I can "Banjo.com" for purchasing highly recommend!

Overall Rating: 10

Bridges: Tim Purcell Banjo Bridge

Submitted by banjobeat63 on 12/28/2011

Where Purchased: Tim Purcell WebSite

Overall Comments

One more time! The best bridges, magnificent extraordinary craftsmanship!

Overall Rating: 10

Tailpieces: Fults 1934

Submitted by banjobeat63 on 12/28/2011

Where Purchased: Fults WebSite

Overall Comments

The best tailpiece on the market! Perfect workmanship, easy to assemble! Highly recommended!

Overall Rating: 10

Tone Rings: Sullivan Conversion Archtop to Flathead

Submitted by banjobeat63 on 12/25/2011

Where Purchased: First Quality, Louisville

Overall Comments

I have a few days ago one Sulivan conversions ring on my 1927 Gibson TB3 mounted. This ring is great and sounds, in my opinion, very good! Is a sound sample on my homepage!

Overall Rating: 10

Bridges: Tim Purcell Banjo Bridge

Submitted by banjobeat63 on 11/10/2011

Where Purchased: Tium Purcell

Overall Comments

Precise manufactured bridge, which produce a fantastic sound! The bridges have ordered online and received very quickly!
Thank you Tim

Overall Rating: 10

Earl scruggs: Earl Scruggs and the 5-string banjo

Submitted by banjobeat63 on 10/29/2011

Where Purchased: Saitensprung, Schaffhausen, Switzerland

Overall Comments

That book is a must for all five string players! It is very well constructed and contains a lot of good information! I call it the "bible of the 5 string players"

Overall Rating: 10

Banjo Camp Munich 2011

Submitted by banjobeat63 on 10/12/2011

Overall Comments

Is a great camp in Aschau, south of Munich! Very well organized by Adiaha Bürkmiller! Super teachers for banjo, dobro, mandolin and guitar! Perfect food and accommodation! Highly recommended! Meets on the first weekend of October instead, friday to sunday!

Overall Rating: 10

Drum Dials: Drum Dial

Submitted by banjobeat63 on 5/8/2011

Where Purchased: Amazon

Overall Comments

Today I Drumdial the first time applied and tested! It is a very good tool to measure head tension. You have to spend some money but it is a good investment!

Overall Rating: 10

Straps: BHO Padded Strap

Submitted by banjobeat63 on 10/15/2010

Where Purchased: BHO

Overall Comments

I recieved yesterday my BHO Banjo strap! Easy to install, and a very comfortable fit. The price is OK, and the shipping was very fast!
The Strap is recommended much¨!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks to Eric and best Regards from Switzerland

Overall Rating: 10

Mutes: Mike's Banjo Mute

Submitted by banjobeat63 on 9/4/2010

Where Purchased: Mikes Website

Overall Comments

Super Mute, with Pay Pal pays and very fast supplied! Recommendable!!! Easy to put on and take off!!!

Overall Rating: 10

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.09375