Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

333
Banjo Lovers Online


Banjo Reviews

Review Categories

Most Recent

The banjo reviews database is here to help educate people before they purchase an instrument. Of course, this is not meant to be a substitute for playing the instrument yourself!

6857 reviews in the archive.

Zepp Country Music Music Store Reviews

Submitted by mdthib (see all reviews from this person) on 4/23/2014

Overall Comments

Had a great visit to Zepp's shop and highly recommend the experience. Mr. Zepp encouraged me to play as many banjos as I liked, including a few of his own that are not for sale (some vintage instruments and some Ramsey prototypes). 

I also found that Zepp was happy to spend time talking shop, sharing some of his knowledge and experience. I spent just under three hours there, playing and talking and truly enjoying myself. 

I wish I had the forethought to also take a lesson, as I'm sure I would have gotten some nice pointers.

On the other hand, I'm glad I thought to take a video in his "production studio," as I've spent more time than I care to admit comparing banjos from his YouTube channel. I posted the video to my profile http://www.banjohangout.org/myhangout/videos.asp?m=d&catID=0&id=21136

Overall Rating: 10

Submitted by Spitfire-Smith (see all reviews from this person) on 4/4/2012

Overall Comments

I bought a new Recording King R35 Maple from Marc at Zepp. He was a pure pleasure to deal with and performed an excellent setup on my new banjo prior to shipping. It showed up without a scratch on it and it plays like a dream! I am recommending both Marc & Zepp to anyone I know that needs a new acoustic instrument and will definitely be buying my next banjo from him as well!

Overall Rating: 10

Submitted by MrBoyette (see all reviews from this person) on 2/16/2012

Overall Comments

Been a customer of Zepp for several months now. Marc is always willing to answer all your questions about anything banjo you may have. I feel fortunate to have such a resource close by!

Overall Rating: 10

Submitted by Scotte54 (see all reviews from this person) on 1/29/2011

Overall Comments

I purchased a 2007 OME Juniper today from Marc (store manager) at Zepps and could not be happier. On two consecutive Satrudays Marc met me on his day off to answer many rookie questions and offer great advice. He never pushed one brand over another and was more than happy to let me pluck on anything in the store. I was lucky enough to be within driving distance allowing me to actually look at and handle many brands and models.
Overall, it was a wonderful buying experience. I won't buy anywhere else. I highly recommend them. Great people.

Overall Rating: 10

Submitted by Mr100BoJangles (see all reviews from this person) on 9/17/2010

Overall Comments

I recently purchased the Gold Tone WL-250 starter package from Zepp Country Music. The experience was good all around. The ordering process over the phone was quick and painless, and I got a very good price on my banjo. They were able to ship it out to me in a week, and it got to me with no dings or scratches. I highly recommend Zepp Country Music to anyone in the market for a banjo or banjo paraphernalia.

Overall Rating: 10

Submitted by Viper (see all reviews from this person) on 3/8/2010

Overall Comments

I had the opportunity to visit Zepp Country Music back in October 2009, but it wasn't until February 2010 that I actually bought something. I wanted a hard shell case for a new banjo. I live in Akron, Ohio, and placed my order by phone after searching the store's website (www.zeppmusic.com) for what I wanted.

I was interested in a TKL Premier case, but I wasn't sure it would fit my banjo (a short scale with a 12-in. pot). I spoke to Marc Miller, store manager, who agreed that the fit might be too tight and suggested some other options that might work better.

However, some of those option were out of my budget and others were out of stock. So I asked if I gave him some measurements, could he could tell me if my banjo would fit. By the end of the call, I had Marc searching through his case inventory and measuring every possible angle to ensure my banjo would fit the case I wanted. Great customer service!

I placed the order on a Monday and received the case on Friday of the same week. Marc said I would receive UPS tracking information the next day by e-mail, but the tracking information didn't arrive. I don't know if it was a mistake in taking down my e-mail address or it was just a lapse in memory, but the problem was quickly resolved. I e-mailed Marc and received the information I needed within an hour and a half.

The package arrived in a sturdy box with good cushioning, and the good news is my banjo fit perfectly. So beware: My banjo and I are now mobile! Thank you Marc (and Donald Zepp)! I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Overall Rating: 9

Submitted by Mitch Finley (see all reviews from this person) on 2/9/2010

Overall Comments

Without going into the details, I recently had a transaction with Zepp Country Music, in Wendell, NC (zeppmusic.com) that has made me one of their biggest and most enthusiastic fans. I highly recommend Zepp and his business to any and all. Give their website a look, and keep 'em in mind when you're looking for a new or used banjo, etc. You'll love the service you get, and that's the truth...

Overall Rating: 10

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.109375