Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

413
Banjo Lovers Online


Banjo Reviews

Review Categories

Most Recent

The banjo reviews database is here to help educate people before they purchase an instrument. Of course, this is not meant to be a substitute for playing the instrument yourself!

6905 reviews in the archive.

banjohut.com Music Store Reviews

Submitted by banjo jo (see all reviews from this person) on 2/24/2015

Overall Comments

My shopping experience at BanjoHut.com was a major disappointmen.  Bellow is my e-mail to them that they never responded to.

 

me

 

  • Feb 7

 

 

Overall Rating: 1

Submitted by PaulRF (see all reviews from this person) on 4/13/2013

Overall Comments

Great service and friendly to deal with. Really helped me out with an overseas purchase. Will buy from them again.

Overall Rating: 10

Submitted by MarkT99 (see all reviews from this person) on 1/10/2011

Overall Comments

Having just bought my first banjo from the BanjoHut.com, I had to comment on what a great experience it was! I never would have thought of buying an instrument on-line that I had never played until I called all my area music dealers and there were virtually no banjos available. On their web-site, most of the banjos are played so that you can hear and see them. There packages were priced right including hardshell case, tuner picks and instruction books with no sales tax being out of state. It came in two days perfectly set up and sounding great! Nice people to deal with!

Overall Rating: 10

Submitted by paulac7 (see all reviews from this person) on 10/10/2010

Overall Comments

The guys at the 'hut were super to work with. I mailed out my Money Order on a Thursday, and had the banjo at my house on Tuesday.

It was ready to play right out of the box. No 'tweaking' necessary.

I definitely would purchase from them again--you can't beat the price and the service

Oh, almost forgot to add--I bought a Mastercraft Classic Maple, and I did a separate review on it, in case you care to read it.

Overall Rating: 10

Submitted by montanamike (see all reviews from this person) on 6/8/2010

Overall Comments

I was very impressed with their responsiveness and willingness to answer questions.

Overall Rating: 10

Submitted by Zosobonzo44 (see all reviews from this person) on 11/19/2009

Overall Comments

I've rarely had an experience this good with a retailer. I bought a banjo from them a few months back, and recently one of the tuners broke. I called and explained I did not want to deal with sending it back, so they immediately sent me a new tuner, no questions asked.

Overall Rating: 10

Submitted by Bayou Talker (see all reviews from this person) on 3/31/2009

Overall Comments

I have done business twice now with Banjo Hut and would recommend them to anyone looking for music products. The selection and price is hard to beat and dealing with Paul is always a pleasure.

Overall Rating: 10

Submitted by Jesse C (see all reviews from this person) on 3/8/2009

Overall Comments

I highly recommend banjohut.com. I originally ordered a Morgan Monroe Cascade from banjohut.com. It arrived well setup but had some cosmetic flaws. Banjohut.com immediately sent me a replacement at no cost. Unfortunately, the replacment was damaged during shipping. When I called to get another replacement, banjohut.com gave me a deal on an even better banjo (Recording King RK-R80). All of the the replacements were shipped at no cost to me and the returns were shipped back at no cost to me. All three of the banjos were well setup. In summary, the setup and customer service at banjohut.com are excellent and I highly recommend them.

Overall Rating: 10

Submitted by Banjo Squid (see all reviews from this person) on 2/12/2008

Overall Comments

Ordered a Recording King RK-20. Great banjo for a great price. Set up extremely well allowing me to play right out of the box. Only thing it needed was a slight tune. Shipping was excellent. Packaged extremely well and was at my house two days after ordering! Excellent company who made buying my first Banjo an easy and enjoyable experience. Highly recommended to anyone looking to purchase any instrument.

Overall Rating: 10

Submitted by garryj (see all reviews from this person) on 1/11/2008

Overall Comments

My purchase was a Mastercraft Bluegrass Mahogany entry level banjo package. The banjo itself has been previously reviewed on BHO, and those reviews pretty much echo my feelings about the instrument itself.

Banjo Hut shipped promptly, with everything packaged carefully. Close inspection of the banjo revealed that one of the bracket hooks had a mal-formed end that slipped through QA. A small cosmetic issue, but I sent an e-mail regarding the hook, and Paul responded quickly, advising that a replacement would be sent out promptly.

Three days later, the replacement hook & nut arrived, plus a spare. This kind of attention to small problems always rates high in my book. I will definately keep Banjo Hut in mind when I progress to the point where I merit an instrument upgrade.

Overall Rating: 10

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.0625