Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

529
Banjo Lovers Online


Blogs

Bridges

Friday, February 6, 2015 @6:59:18 AM

 Banjo is played then it give us sounds of something.
My banjo is an entry model of MB-250 of Epiphone. And I hear sounds of other banjos. There are banjos which give us better sounds.
So I thought I wanted to make better sounds from my entry model banjo. I did some set-ups. 
   *rod adjust(1st, 2nd),
   *tension(head, tail-peace) adjust
   *change a head
changed but it's not drastic. still not satisfied.

 One day I intended to make a bridge incidentally. 1st one was made
from Padok/Cypress. 2nd one was Zelkova/Cypress. 3rd, 4th,
I made many bridges.
 Top material: Padok, Ebony, Zelkova, Rosewood, Bubink, Ironwood, Quince, Cherry,Fagaceae, Walnut
  Base material: Cypress, Paulownia, Pine, Maple, Cherry
Each wood gave me each tone. It was very interesting. Then I've made
bridges.

 Recently I met a good cobination of material.
  Ebony/Maple
  Ironwood/Cherry
Especially Ironwood/Cherry is the best for now. And Cherry appearance have
a unique grain.  In addition, it is fun even if it watches it.
And it give me a full tone sounds. It's mean that my entry model banjo have been upgraded.
Then I'm satisfied.

4 comments

Banjo Setup 4

Friday, July 26, 2013 @7:42:42 AM 2 comments

Banjo Setup 3

Saturday, July 13, 2013 @5:17:55 AM Add Comment

Banjo setup 2

Saturday, June 29, 2013 @12:46:09 AM Add Comment

My Banjo set-up

Sunday, February 24, 2013 @1:01:29 AM Add Comment

Change Tuner

Saturday, January 12, 2013 @4:24:13 AM Add Comment

EARTHQUAKE on 7th Dec

Friday, December 7, 2012 @4:33:43 AM 11 comments

Banjo Strap modify

Saturday, October 6, 2012 @5:09:34 AM 1 comment

BANJO STRAP

Thursday, October 4, 2012 @4:38:24 AM Add Comment

BANJO MUTE

Wednesday, October 3, 2012 @4:39:25 AM Add Comment
Hide these ads: join the Players Union!

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.109375