Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

238
Banjo Lovers Online


Blogs

Page 1 of 2 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | Next | Last

071206 Crying Holy at 9 months

Friday, December 7, 2007 @10:13:02 AM

9 months of learning now - this is an attempt at JD's version as in Masters of the 5 String Banjo book. Needs to be a bit faster but 130 is my limit so far. Timing is a bit scrappy. 1st attempt at backup. Wifey doing the singing stuff.

Scroll to the end of my music files if you're interested :-)
http://www.banjohangout.org/myhangout/music.asp?id=7654

All constructive criticism welcome!



Add Comment

Easy to plow on with new songs & not consolidate..

Friday, October 5, 2007 @10:28:55 AM 3 comments

Old Man at the Mill (full version)

Monday, September 17, 2007 @7:14:02 PM 1 comment

25 wks of learning - JD's Old Man At The Mill

Thursday, September 13, 2007 @2:36:52 PM Add Comment

Nearly 6 months learning - oh to be a machine gun.

Thursday, September 6, 2007 @3:01:00 PM 1 comment

Back to playing - new banjo as treat!

Thursday, August 30, 2007 @12:06:40 PM Add Comment

22 wks YCTYB learning - finally a new chord (F)

Thursday, August 23, 2007 @11:32:03 AM Add Comment

19 wks - back after 2 week layoff for RH pain

Saturday, August 4, 2007 @1:45:40 PM 3 comments

15wks learning - Down The Road (Janet Davis YCTYB)

Saturday, June 23, 2007 @12:55:16 PM 2 comments

14wks learning - past John Hardy at last

Friday, June 15, 2007 @3:28:18 PM Add Comment

9wks learning - Salty Dog with the Missus

Monday, April 30, 2007 @7:40:57 PM Add Comment

8 wks, lots of FastFret and 3 coffees - 140bpm FMB

Thursday, April 19, 2007 @2:17:49 PM 3 comments

7wks learning now, another 20 bpm took whole week

Thursday, April 12, 2007 @1:54:55 PM Add Comment

6 weeks of learning now - messy breakdown

Thursday, April 5, 2007 @3:19:15 PM 1 comment

5 weeks now passed and I'm only on YCTYB page 43

Thursday, March 29, 2007 @3:36:50 PM 5 comments
Page 1 of 2 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | Next | Last

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.171875