Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premiere Sponsors

1105
Banjo Lovers Online

raharris' Blog


Page 2 of 2 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | Next | Last

brought my banjo to work!

Wednesday, May 19, 2010 @10:42:52 AM

There was a thread on the subject not long ago and just last night I thought: why not?!  I keep my Bart Reiters in the living room for easy reach, but the old Goodtime is moldering away in a closet.  So why not bring it to work?  It's summer at the university -- today was commencement and no, I did not robe up -- and the work days are longer.  I can close the door to my office for a half hour or so, or even drag it out to a bench in the sun if I want.  Today I tuned it up and played "Worried Man" and I think the professor down the hall picked up his pace a bit as he passed my door . . .

3 comments


Rediscovered standard C

Tuesday, May 11, 2010 @10:08:58 AM
2 comments


delta strings

Tuesday, December 29, 2009 @6:55:16 PM
Add Comment


What I need.

Tuesday, November 24, 2009 @6:30:13 PM
2 comments


In a rut

Wednesday, October 14, 2009 @6:47:28 AM
1 comment


mandolin

Wednesday, September 16, 2009 @6:07:07 PM
2 comments


5-STRING BANJO TUNINGS, URLs to three collections

Wednesday, August 26, 2009 @12:43:49 PM
Add Comment


One tone down

Friday, August 21, 2009 @10:20:14 AM
Add Comment


Nylon strings

Saturday, August 1, 2009 @6:57:08 PM
Add Comment


Tuning for a 5-string cello

Monday, July 27, 2009 @6:48:42 PM
Add Comment


Page 2 of 2 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | Next | Last

raharris' Blog Archive

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories