Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

3321
Banjo Lovers Online


Blogs

Page 5 of 10 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next | Last

A Christmas Psalm

Friday, December 25, 2009 @9:59:11 PM

Bear, Daisy and Tom crash after a Christmas Dinner that can't be beat....
 
 
Christmas Psalm
 
By Tom King © 2009
 
 
 
Christmas is my touchstone
 
It makes me smile at strangers.
 
It pushes me to reach out to family.
 
It fills my head with music.
 
It tells me I should at least try to be pleasant to the harried clerk at Wal-Mart.
 
Even though I am over-worked and aching down to my very bones,
 
I pull it all together one more time; one more year.
 
And I am lifted up and taught to be a better man than I had thought to be,
 
     because it’s Christmas
 
.
2 comments

A Light in the Window

Tuesday, December 22, 2009 @11:43:36 PM 1 comment

Clinging to the Nearest Chunk of Solid Earth

Friday, November 20, 2009 @10:05:51 PM 8 comments

Schrodinger's Lawn

Monday, November 9, 2009 @2:23:26 PM 8 comments

FLCW - How's a Shy Person Gonna Survive

Tuesday, November 3, 2009 @6:12:37 AM 4 comments

Come Again No More

Thursday, October 29, 2009 @3:04:43 PM 8 comments

Fetch Me the Duct Tape Woman

Sunday, October 18, 2009 @10:03:17 PM 2 comments

The Perils of Going Viral!

Monday, October 5, 2009 @8:58:14 AM 5 comments

Flying Across the Wilderness

Friday, September 18, 2009 @10:10:35 PM 4 comments

Top Ten Sci-Fi Movies and Series

Monday, September 7, 2009 @7:25:35 AM 5 comments

Arguing with editors

Wednesday, August 19, 2009 @9:08:02 AM 3 comments

Writer's Block

Sunday, August 9, 2009 @9:20:24 PM 3 comments

My Banjos are Vacationing

Sunday, August 9, 2009 @9:08:57 PM 3 comments

Limerick: A Cajun Tragedy

Monday, August 3, 2009 @12:38:18 PM 6 comments

Oh, Daddy Don't You Moan

Friday, July 17, 2009 @10:43:45 PM Add Comment

Apparently God Wanted Me to Exercise

Sunday, July 12, 2009 @9:39:00 PM 8 comments

God Sends You One When You Need One

Wednesday, June 24, 2009 @11:50:32 PM 12 comments

I Need a Theme Song!

Thursday, June 18, 2009 @9:02:02 AM 2 comments

The Penguins Shall Inherit the Earth!

Friday, May 22, 2009 @7:18:05 AM 2 comments

Now They Tell Me My Dog Don't Love Me!

Tuesday, May 12, 2009 @3:57:45 PM 14 comments
Page 5 of 10 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next | Last

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.203125