Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

1304
Banjo Lovers Online


Blogs

Page 1 of 3 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next | Last

Bill Evans Workshop

Sunday, August 30, 2020 @7:52:58 AM

So this summer I have been doing lots of virtual clinics and workshops . Most of what I do have been virtual Natural horsemanship clinics with the Parelli's.  It's been a great opportunity to study with Linda and now next month Pat Parelli.  I have been working with a challenging horse and have learned lots from them.  Mister Tucker is the master of no but he is getting more relaxed and willing. 

 Bill Evans has done a number of interesting workshops and I have so much material to work with I'll never run out!  yesterday was another workshop. Bill really addressed study habits and learning ideas. I think I needed to hear all this as I have been floundering for a bit with the learning.  I learn tunes from tab and he gave me good reasons to get away from the tab and learn the tunes before I look at the tab. So last night I listened to a tune over and over that I have been memorizing.  I had a better time with it last night and it is sounding better. 

I have never had the opportunity to jam with others so I bought Dr Banjo's Jam session DVD's starting with the first one and working up to the faster one. I am really enjoying playing with them. :)

2 comments

Rating yourself as a player

Saturday, February 22, 2020 @6:24:43 AM 9 comments

Irish Tenor Banjo

Thursday, February 20, 2020 @8:07:35 AM 6 comments

Banjos are Addictive

Monday, December 30, 2019 @7:57:47 PM 5 comments

Its been 3 years

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 @7:15:27 AM 6 comments

Picking tunes

Sunday, May 26, 2019 @7:47:13 AM 6 comments

Progressing again...playing with out tab

Friday, April 12, 2019 @6:58:49 AM 6 comments

Moving along

Saturday, February 2, 2019 @8:14:14 AM 3 comments

New Banjo

Thursday, October 25, 2018 @8:13:45 AM 6 comments

Getting speedy...haha

Wednesday, August 22, 2018 @7:18:03 AM 2 comments

Still at it!

Tuesday, July 3, 2018 @7:42:28 PM 4 comments

Progress!

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 @3:41:26 PM 4 comments

Got Ricky Skaggs tickets to day!

Wednesday, May 23, 2018 @3:25:47 PM 2 comments

Working on the Banjo

Thursday, May 10, 2018 @3:36:37 AM 8 comments

Sounds great!

Monday, May 7, 2018 @9:39:26 PM 1 comment

Banjo repair and Collecting

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 @3:30:07 PM 7 comments

Nashville Trip

Sunday, April 29, 2018 @9:16:14 AM 7 comments

Nashville soon!

Wednesday, April 18, 2018 @7:49:46 AM 7 comments

Did it! String gauges

Tuesday, April 3, 2018 @3:35:16 AM 4 comments

String Change

Friday, March 30, 2018 @7:35:19 AM 16 comments
Page 1 of 3 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next | Last
Hide these ads: join the Players Union!

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.171875