Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

392
Banjo Lovers Online


Blogs

Page 3 of 5 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next | Last

Summer time is Tour time!

Monday, June 13, 2011 @3:25:43 PM

Hi folks,

Almost time to head out for the summer tour. I'll be up at Grass Valley fest this week, then home for  a couple before leaving for 8 weeks on the road.

Let’s catch up! I can’t believe it has been since March 1st that I last wrote here. Looks like I’m making it about once every 3 months eh? I can only say it has been BUSY but, I have no excuse. Thank you for continuing to check in and for, well, keeping me busy. I’d say I’ll do better but we both know that would be something we both know is unsure at best. Uh-oh, this is going to be a long one! The weather here has been just beautiful and the plants have loved our spring. It has been in the low 90’s most days and cools off to the 50’s and 60’s overnight. Sunny too. Yes, every day! There are flowers everywhere, and the Saguaros are just finishing up with their blooms on our way into summer. The tomatoes were awesome this year. I started harvesting ripe red fruit in early May and the plants continue to produce, as I get ready for summer touring. I should be able to have tomatoes until I leave but it won’t be long until the daytime temps stay up in the 100’s and the nights stay warm as well. Even tomatoes stop flowering and setting then.

My spring trip and the first Clawcamp Ozarks at Mountain View, Arkansas’ Ozark Folk Center was a great success! 12 “claw-campers” for the entire week, which gave us time to play, listen, write, and even tear a banjo or two apart and pump ‘em up! I am hopeful we will be able to do that again next year and should know more about that soon.

Read the rest of the story at my web site blog: http://clawdan.com/index.php/blog/summer_time_is_tour_time/

Add Comment

Spring has Sprung!

Tuesday, March 1, 2011 @6:48:17 PM 2 comments

Going on and coming through!

Wednesday, January 19, 2011 @7:04:27 PM Add Comment

It's here! Kyle Creed Clawhammer Banjo Master

Tuesday, December 14, 2010 @9:25:03 AM 2 comments

Settling In

Tuesday, October 26, 2010 @1:36:10 PM 1 comment

More (H)Yuman every day!

Tuesday, October 12, 2010 @7:29:08 AM Add Comment

All the way home and back again!

Thursday, September 9, 2010 @9:28:15 AM 1 comment

Home to Ohio

Monday, July 12, 2010 @9:47:27 AM 1 comment

A Note From the Road

Tuesday, June 29, 2010 @3:21:15 PM 1 comment

Getting ready for the road

Thursday, June 3, 2010 @1:15:12 PM 1 comment

New Web Design

Wednesday, April 14, 2010 @6:30:03 AM 1 comment

Spring has sprung

Wednesday, March 31, 2010 @7:20:22 AM 2 comments

Fiddle Surprise at Ajo, AZ

Wednesday, February 10, 2010 @7:54:09 AM 2 comments

Claw Sites down

Thursday, February 4, 2010 @6:38:34 AM 1 comment

Long time, no hear, here now.

Monday, January 4, 2010 @9:34:38 AM 3 comments

Summertime...

Wednesday, September 2, 2009 @3:38:19 PM 2 comments

The Long Strange Trip

Tuesday, June 9, 2009 @4:47:42 PM 5 comments

Yuma and up coming details.

Tuesday, May 5, 2009 @3:59:29 PM 1 comment

Yuma and parts west

Sunday, May 3, 2009 @8:26:45 AM 6 comments
Page 3 of 5 - First | Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next | Last

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.25