Banjo Hangout Logo
Banjo Hangout Logo

Premier Sponsors

850
Banjo Lovers Online


For Sale or Trade: Homemade Hippie Banjo

Posted By: Banjowarehouse_com (+7) | Rate Member
 Member 2+ Years  Verified Seller  Returns allowed with money back refund

$549 USD

Sign in to email seller

Homemade Hippie Banjo.  Includes Gold Tone Gig Bag.  CALL TODAY 404-372-5482.

$549

FREE USA SHIPPING

Homemade Hippie Banjo

This is a homemade 5 string banjo that has some artistic qualities.  This has been fully inspected and set up at the Banjo Warehouse in Atlanta Georgia.

ALL OF OUR SALES INCLUDE A 7 DAY FULL SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

Description

This banjo was made by a private individual and they did a good job.  This has some dolphins and other symbols inlaid into the neck and fretboard which really looks cool.  The rim is a block rim made of maple and rosewood blocks.  I think the neck is also maple and I know it has a rosewood fretboard.  The hardware is nickel and it does have an armrest as well.  This would be more like a step up banjo then a beginner banjo but at $549 this is PERFECT to learn on.  This also includes a Gold Tone gig bag.

Condition

This was clearly lightly played.  There isn't even wear on the head or frets.  This banjo must have been put together and then that was it.  The gig bag is in good shape as well.

Set Up

This has been professionally set up at the Banjo Warehouse.  This has a Remo frosted head which has been set to 90 on a drum dial.  The bridge is a Grover bridge which is set with correct intonation.  The strings are new Huber Truetone .10 gauge strings and this plays great!!  This also is adjustable.

This banjo is clean and built well and would be a great banjo to learn on or just sit around the house and pick!!!

Check out the Banjo Warehouse website for all sorts of interesting New, Used and Vintage Banjos for Sale!

WE HAVE MORE PROFESSIONAL GRADE PRE OWNED 5 STRING BANJOS FOR SALE THAN ANY STORE ON EARTH

WE BUY, SELL AND TRADE

ALL OF OUR SALES INCLUDE A 7 DAY FULL SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

CALL TODAY 404-372-5482

Banjo Warehouse has a larger and more diverse selection of collector grade professional banjos than any store on earth. We have more Gibson Banjos in stock than any store on earth and have Gibson Banjos from the Pre World War 2 Era all the way up to the 2010 flood. We also have more Pre-Ernie Ball Music Man Stingray Basses and parts for sale than any store on earth!

Banjo Warehouse - banjowarehouse.com

Banjo Compass - banjocompass.com

Guitar Compass - guitarcompass.com

Mandolin Compass - mandolincompass.com

Geoff Hohwald Banjo Camps - geoffhohwald.com

Banjo Trader banjotrader.com

Shipping:

FREE SHIPPING!

Payment Methods:

Check/Money Order, Cash (in person), Paypal, Mastercard, Visa, American Express, Discover

Return Policy:

Returns accepted. Buyer must contact seller within 7 days to arrange return. Refund will be given as Money Back. Buyer pays return shipping.

Condition of Item(s):

Used - Excellent Condition

More Info URL:

Category:

Make:

???

Ad Status:

Active

Listing No:

85396

Contact Info:

4043725482

Page Views:

290


This ad will automatically expire 3/21/2021 1:16:25 PM unless updated before that date. To keep the system current, ads expire if not updated for more than 60 days.

Hangout Network Help

View All Topics  |  View Categories

0.09375